Any music producers in here?

• Thread starter Blue
  • Start date
  • This thread has been viewed 4223 times.

Blue

Internet Refugee
Reaction score
And by "producers" I just mean do any of you make any music ("producer" sounds so posh)? I'm a long time "traditional" musician, like guitar and bass, but I've just recently started trying to learn a DAW. I've tried FL Studio and Ableton Live, and for some reason the former feels better to me. There's just so much stuff to learn in a DAW that it's a bit disheartening when you realise that you can't just jump in and start making the music you hear in your head right away; it takes probably at least weeks to learn the program at first.

It would be nice to hear of others making their own music, and maybe exchange tips on workflows etc?

Eis-T

The Taste of Late Capitalism
Reaction score
Awards
Website
eis-t.bandcamp.com
Hi, I used to be a musician too (played in a couple of cover bands and stuff and recorded an album with one) but now I'm more of a producer than a musician. Ableton works for me more intuitively than FL, but thats just personal preference :)
I just started last year making vaporwave and I'm finally at the point that I'm content enough with it to share it with the rest of the world. Feel free to give it a listen here: https://eis-t.bandcamp.com
If you guys here at the agora are down with it we can do a collab album. I wouldn't mind to donate a track (or two) to a compilation for the agora road bandcamp/youtube

Virtual Cafe Awards

shiftycomfort

Staff Member
Reaction score
Awards