Beatmania IIDX

pfych

Internet Refugee
Reaction score
Awards
Website
pfy.ch
With 10th KAC happening today thought it'd be a good idea to make a thread for IIDX. Anyone here used to play or still actively plays? Game still gets yearly arcade updates, really worth the try!

Virtual Cafe Awards

Chen

Traveler
Reaction score
Awards
I love beatmania, and I even tried to run some simulators on my PC for a while and played the PS2 games but honestly I suck so bad at them. I'm not really good at music games in general but beatmania requires the most practice out of any game I'd wager

Virtual Cafe Awards

feeble_world

Traveler
Reaction score
Awards
I haven't played beatmania (except for a little bit of the game boy version) but I am a pretty big vsrg fan. Unfortunately the only music game the local arcade has is guitar hero. It's still cool that they do have that but I wish there was a DDR machine or SDVX or anything like that. I would play those so much, a good reason to leave the house lmao. One time about a year ago I asked an employee if they were going to get another rhythm game and they said "a lot of people ask us that, maybe we'll get one soon" but there still wasn't one when I checked last december.

I've still played my fair share of VSRGs on the computer.

Virtual Cafe Awards

pfych

Internet Refugee
Reaction score
Awards
Website
pfy.ch
I wish there was a DDR machine or SDVX or anything like that. I would play those so much, a good reason to leave the house lmao.
SDVX is honestly Konami's most accessible game in ages. It's super popular here in Australia and has brought a bunch of new people into the community. I know our arcade made back the purchase price in less than a month or two.

I've still played my fair share of VSRGs on the computer.
I'm currently working on a project to make the IIDX simulator "Beatoraja" a bit more beginner friendly. Will likely post something here about it when it's done!